Skepta – Make Peace Not War – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG


musica,video,testi,traduzioni,skepta,video skepta,testi skepta,traduzioni skepta


Uscirà nei prossimi mesi “The Honeymoon”,il quarto album del rapper electro-grime inglese Skepta.Le premesse non sono buone ascoltando “Make Peace Not War”,il singolo di lancio composto facendo copia e incolla da “Gonna Make You Sweat(Everybody Dance Now)” dei C+C Music Factory,brano del 1990 citato già molte volte da altri artisti ma mai in modo cosi’ spudorato e senza un minimo di personalizzazione.


VIDEO


TESTO

It’s cold outside
It’s burning up any time
I know you’re feeling the heat
I know you feel the rush
Everybody dance now

Ugh
Black snap back, black be me
I’m a chainsaw bright, let ‘em see me
I do it how they see me do it on the TV
But you’re just saying, looking the same on 3D
You’re living a lie, I’m living a dream
Table full of champagnes, chillin’ with the queen
Razor sharp blade, I’m a guillotine
Soon as I get ahead, I’m bringin’ the team
BBK, I’m bringing the team
Hundred percent UK, we’re killing the scene
Now they hop in the sound like it’s nicotine
Got their arms stretch out like a limousine
I got my shades on, tell ‘em I still see ‘em
Tell ‘em my haters, I wouldn’t want to beat ‘em
My team’s strong like the bricks in the colliseum

Everybody dance now

Yeah
So let’s make peace not war
I shall dance all over the world on the floor
Tell the DJ, replay, give me more
(DJ replay give me more)

So let’s make peace not war
I shall dance all over the world on the floor
Tell the DJ, replay, give me more

Everybody dance now
Everybody dance now
Everybody dance now

It’s cold outside
It’s burning up any time
I know you’re feeling the heat
I know you feel the rush

Everybody dance now

Huh
Bad karaoke and good melodies
Bad hangovers and good memories
But right now Ima do it how I say I do it
Ima jump at her when I get to it
I’m looking at her looking at me
I’m the gingerbread man, come and catch me
Talk of the town, you could be my TT
A housemate in my celebrity BB
You’re looking like a star, who’s your manager?
Soon I attend from the front now I back you up
[?]
Me, I rock and roll like Noel Gallagher
So why they hatin’ on the king for, huh
So why they hatin’ on the king for
I’m just living my life as I live yours

Everybody dance now

Yeah
So let’s make peace not war
I shall dance all over the world on the floor
Tell the DJ, replay, give me more
(DJ replay give me more)

So let’s make peace not war
I shall dance all over the world on the floor
Tell the DJ, replay, give me more

Everybody dance now
Everybody dance now
Everybody dance now

It’s cold outside
It’s burning up any time
I know you’re feeling the heat
I know you feel the rush

Everybody dance now


TRADUZIONE…


Voto 4/10


SONG

Skepta – Make Peace Not War – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2012-04-28T11:57:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento