The Gaslight Anthem – Get Hurt – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

the gaslight anthem cd2014Da “Get Hurt”(#4 UK),il quinto disco dei The Gaslight Anthem,sono già stati estratti 3 singoli.Il gruppo punk-rock del New Jersey varia molto la sua formula e per mia sorpresa,mi conquista di più con la title-track,ballad d’intensità superiore alla media.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Sometimes I wake up in the mornin’
Sometimes I dream some more
I keep my wounds without a bandage, baby
As I come stumblin’ through the door

Spend my nights in dislocation
Talkin’ to spirits on the floor
I think I came to find a feelin’, baby
Between what was mine and what was yours

And I came to get hurt
(Get hurt)
Might as well do your worst to me
(Get hurt)
Have you come here to get hurt?
(Get hurt)
Have you come to take away from me?
From me, from me
Might as well do your worst to me

I think I’m gonna move to California
Momma can you say a prayer for me?
(Say a prayer for me)
I heard they don’t get so lowdown
I heard they never bleed
Not like we bleed

And I came to get hurt
(Get hurt)
Might as well do your worst to me
(Get hurt)
Have you come here to get hurt?
(Get hurt)
Have you come to take away from me?
From me, from me
Might as well do your worst to me

And it gets pretty late
And the stations will change
And the things once in order
Now seem so strange

Once I could tell all the hurt apart from myself
Now all I can see is the need, the need that

I came to get hurt
(Get hurt)
Might as well do your worst to me
(Get hurt)
Have you come here to get hurt?
(Get hurt)
Have you come to take away from me?
From me, from me
Might as well do your worst to me

And maybe you needed a change
And maybe I was in the way
Maybe some things they stay
And some things go away
And maybe I was mine
And maybe you were not the same

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

The Gaslight Anthem – Get Hurt – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-08-21T11:01:55+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento