Ben Howard – I Forget Where We Were – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

ben howard i forgetUscirà il 20 ottobre il secondo album di Ben Howard intitolato “I Forget Where We Were”.Torniamo sul cantautore 27enne londinese che rende nota un’altra canzone e stavolta si tratta della title-track,pervasa da un’atmosfera magica,meno folk e più rock rispetto al solito.

 

AUDIO

TESTO

Oh hey,
I wasn’t listening
I was watching serial
Blinded by the sunshine strip
You, you were in the kitchen
Oh your Mind was marked and wounded with the wounders whip
And that’s how summer passed oh your,
Great divide and range of green green grass
Oh, maybe it was peace at last, who knew

Hello love, my invincible friend
Hello love, the thistle and the burr
Hello love, for you I have so many words
But I, I forget where we were

Oh hey,
I wasn’t listening,
I was stung by all of us
And blind even affable
And as per usual,
You were skipping and laughing eyes at the bedroom door

Don’t take it so seriously, no
Only time is ours
The rest we’ll just wait and see
Maybe you’re right, babe, maybe

Oh no, and that’s how summer passed
Oh your, great divide
And range of green green grass
Oh, maybe I hold on fast, to you

Hello love, my invincible friend
Hello love, the thistle and the burr
Hello love, for you I have so many words
But I, I forget where we were

I, I forget where we were
I forget where we were
I forget where we were,

Oh no, and that’s how summer passed
Oh your, great divide
And range of green green grass
Oh, maybe it was peace at last, who knew

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Ben Howard – I Forget Where We Were – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2014-09-14T11:44:33+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento