Boy And Bear – Walk The Wire – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

boy and bear cd2015“Limit Of Love” è il titolo del terzo album in studio per i Boy And Bear,che uscirà il 30 ottobre.La formazione australiana ha avuto un notevole successo con il disco precedente,ma adesso ha scelto di cambiare sonorità come dimostra l’attuale singolo  “Walk The Wire”,più rock e tastiere,meno strumentazione folk per un risultato comunque di livello.

 

AUDIO

TESTO

It was the strangest thing
The kind of scene I don’t fit into
I didn’t feel so right
But she came back ‘round
Drifting across my sight
Some apparition of make believe
I felt my chest grow right
And I tumbled in

And I said “Hey baby, hold my hand out on the wire”
Oh, I’m telling you the whole thing is just a braking of desire
You inevitably hold on
Because you always do
You better walk that wire

I’m talking tons ‘cause I’m not made of steel
Somebody save me from myself
I’m just a man alright and I’m fumbling
With all this faded advice
Maybe the moment to make my move
You hold your breath so tight
‘Cause we’re tumbling

And I said “Hey baby, hold my hand out on the wire”
I’ve been telling the whole time
It’s just a breaking of desire
Now I promise you’ll be brave too
‘Cause you’ve earned that right
You better walk that wire

There’s something in the air tonight
Be steady as you walk away
And we’re never going to know, right?
It’s better then the other way

And I said “Hey baby, hold my hand out on the wire”
See, I never would have held on
But at the aching of desire
No there’s heaven in a folk song
So just hold on
‘Cause you’re dancing on the wire
Alright

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Boy And Bear – Walk The Wire – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-09-13T17:48:48+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento