Yael Naim – Dream In My Head – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

yael naim cd2015E’ uscito da marzo il quarto album di Yael Naim “Older”(#12 FRA).La cantautrice 37enne francese di origini israeliane che ricorderete per “New Soul”(2007),arriva anche nelle nostre playlist col singolo “Dream In My Head”,con tutto lo stile e l’intensità di chi vuole solo emozionare il suo pubblico,senza cercare la hit a tutti i costi.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I got a dream in my head
Just waiting for the day
Just waiting for the day
To be born

I got a seed in my hand
Just looking for a way
Just looking for a way
To grow strong

I cross the water
I cross the land
I let all the people
Leave me blind

I search for answers
Wanting to find
A way to reveal
what lies we hide

I have the strongest feeling that I should try
I got to know myself, now I could cry
This is the end of pretending now I know why
I have to prove myself , no longer try to hide

I’ve got a story to tell

Just waiting for the day
Just waiting for the day
To be told

I got this anger and pain
Just waiting for my shame
Just for waiting for my blame
To get old

I saw some children playing with guns
I can’t believe what we’ve become
I found some letter written by god
They where signed with our own blood

I have this strongest feeling that I decide
I got to know myself, now I could die
This is the end of my wait and maybe to lie
I might prove myself , but no longer need to hide

So I might prove myself I no longer no longer need to hide

I have this strongest feeling that I decide
I’ve come to know me better, now I could die
This is the end of the wait and maybe to lie
I might lose myself , I no longer need no longer need , no longer need to hide
I no longer need to hide

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Yael Naim – Dream In My Head – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-12-02T11:18:09+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento