Tiggs Da Author – Georgia – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

tiggs_da_author_georgiaNato in Tanzania ma di nazionalità inglese,si fa chiamare Tiggs Da Author ed è una delle nuove voci della scena grime/soul londinese.Lo ascoltiamo col debut single “Georgia”,prequel del primo album con buone premesse e sulla scia dei grandi artisti del passato.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

It’s written in stone
My confidence goes
When you come,
I wish I could know
How your melting my snow
You make my water run,
I don’t need your love
But I want it
Like the sunshine on a winter day,
When Iwake up in the morning
And the light from the curtain
Hurts my eyes
Wanna hide and see your face

Chorus

You got me singing Georgia
I’ll do anything for ya
I know I lost a fortune
But at least I know I’m falling

I say you got me singing…Georgia (tag)

Verse 2

I thought she was my all
I chased the rabbits North
But all she wants is carrots,
I’m just tryna be even
She don’t even
Eventually I lose my balance,
I don’t need your love
But I’m addicted
Like you are to designer clothes,
I don’t need your drugs
But I’m fiending
Hoping I don’t overdose

Chorus

You got me singing Georgia
I’ll do anything for ya
I know I lost a fortune
But at least I know I’m falling

I say you got me singing…Georgia (tag)

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Tiggs Da Author – Georgia – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-01-27T20:29:17+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento