Karmin – Come With Me – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

karmin pure imaDa qualche anno si sono un po’ persi dopo la notorietà nel periodo 2010/2013 con cover e inediti.I Karmin ci riprovano con il singolo ibrido “Come With Me (Pure Imagination)” in cui il duo pop di Boston rielabora piacevolmente in chiave pop/R&B,il motivetto cantato da Gene Wilder aka Willy Wonka nel 1971.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I know a place that I can go
And nowadays I call it home
Some argue that it’s make believe
Oh if only their eyes could see

That the forest is full of evergreens
And that none of the stars are out of reach
They can shoot us across the canopy
Make your wishes and count to three

Come with me and you’ll be
In a world of pure imagination
What we’ll see will defy explanation
There is no life I know
To compare with pure imagination
Living there we’ll be free if we truly wish to be

I know a world within myself
Where I don’t need nobody’s help
All of the flowers start to sing
And heal everything that’s ailing me

I can do anything without a doubt
Paint the colors the world would never allow
Letting go is the only currency
Make your wishes and count to three

If you want to view paradise
Simply look around and view it
Anything you want to, do it
Wanna change the world
There’s nothing to it

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Karmin – Come With Me – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-03-27T12:19:23+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento