Nada Surf – Rushing – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

nada surf cd2016E’ uscito a inizio marzo “You Know Who You Are”,il settimo album dei Nada Surf.La formazione indie-rock newyorkese non smette di regalarci tracce che in tempi meno angusti per il rock da classifica,avrebbero avuto successo,come questa “Rushing”,radiofonica al punto giusto e soprattutto di qualità sopraffina.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I shut down
I don’t know why
Thought I didn’t need
Another star in the sky

I closed off
Thought I didn’t have rules
For the risk it will take
What I thought I could lose

You come rushing at me
And I forget my body
You come rushing at me
And I forget my body
You come rushing at me
And I forget my worries

Human river
I watched it go by
I set on the banks
Solitary and dry

I replayed
The films in my life
Thought I’d come to the end
I told myself it was fine

And you – you let me in and
I – I let you in and
We – we are transported and

You – you let me in and
I – I let you in and
We – are elevated

Finally I got it

You come rushing at me
And I forget my body
You come rushing at me
And I forget my body
You come rushing at me
And I forget my worries

I haven’t landed
Since I don’t know when
And now I feel like
I can breathe again
I see the street lights
Land on your skin
Land on your skin

You come rushing at me
And I forget my body
You come rushing at me
And I forget my body
You come rushing at me
And I forget my worries
I haven’t landed
Since I don’t know when
And now I feel like
I can breathe again

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Nada Surf – Rushing – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-04-03T19:09:56+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento