Catfish And The Bottlemen – Twice – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

catfish and the bottlemen cd2016“Twice” è uno dei tanti singoli estratti dal secondo album “The Ride” (#1 UK,#28 USA) dei Catfish And The Bottlemen.La formazione alt-rock inglese trova la giusta chiave per far suonare ancora degli scampoli di rock anche nelle radio mainstream ed è un merito non da poco.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Maybe I don’t mind just getting high in mine
Shouting over music with a friend who’s like a brother
Because if I get time I’d just regret most shit

From every hangover my head feels
To every ex I didn’t treat right
To every Monday I called in sick
To every argument I let slide

Christ, I ain’t ever going back to thinking straight
Twice! Twice, it brung me down but it’s the last time

Maybe I’ll grow tired of you bitchin’ all the time
Cause when you love the way you’re living it get’s hard to fret about much
Because if I got time I’d just regret most shit

From every hangover my head feels
To every ex I didn’t treat right
To every Monday I called in sick
To every argument I let slide

Christ, I ain’t ever going back to thinking straight
Twice! Twice, it brung me down but it’s the last time
Christ, I ain’t ever going back to thinking straight
Twice! Twice, it brung me down but it’s the last time

From every hangover my head feels
To every ex I didn’t treat right
To every Monday I called in sick
To every argument I let slide

Christ, I ain’t ever going back to thinking straight
Twice! (yeah twice) Twice, it brung me down but it’s the last time

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Catfish And The Bottlemen – Twice – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-08-29T22:08:25+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento