Carly Rae Jepsen – Higher – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

carly rae jepsen side bAltro che la riedizione del suo album.Carly Rae Jepsen lancia “Emotion:Side B” con 8 inediti che confermano la bontà della linea synth-pop scelta con la prima release.Ascoltiamo la 30enne canadese con un possibile singolo come “Higher”.

 

AUDIO

TESTO

I was lost, alone and searchin’
For someone who understands
Me for who I really am
Didn’t know that I was hurtin’
‘Til you left me up inside
And he opens up my eyes, oh

If you wanna know if I’m thinkin’
Ever since you came I’m livin’
On top of the world, I can’t deny
Every one of my fears has vanished
And I don’t know how you managed
To wake me up and come alive

You take me higher than the rest (hey)
Oh everybody else is second best (oh oh oh-oh)
You pulled a gem out of the mess
I was so cynical before, I must confess
Oh you got me hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igher
Oh you got me hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igher

Toss and turn, a few mistakes but
You quite didn’t show me how
Never let me hit the ground
All the love was hesitating
But ever since you came around
I feel more than safe and sound, yeah

If you wanna know if I’m thinkin’
Ever since you came I’m livin’
On top of the world, I can’t deny
Every one of my fears has vanished
And I don’t know how you managed
To wake me up and come alive

You take me higher than the rest (hey)
Oh everybody else is second best (oh oh oh-oh)
You pulled a gem out of the mess
I was so cynical before, I must confess
Oh you got me hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igher
Oh you got me hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igher

Oh yeah your love (hey)
Turns me on (hey)
Gets me higher (oh oh oh-oh)
Oh yeah your love (hey)
Takes me up (hey)
Gets me higher (oh oh oh-oh)
Oh yeah your love (hey)
Turns me on (hey)
Gets me higher (oh oh oh-oh)
Oh yeah your love (hey)
Takes me up (hey)
Gets me higher

You take me higher than the rest (hey)
Oh everybody else is second best (oh oh oh-oh) (Second best, second best!)
You pulled a gem out of the mess
I was so cynical before, I must confess
Oh you got me hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igher
Oh you got me hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igher (higher, higher)
Oh you got me hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igh (hey), hi-i-igher (Oh oh oh-oh)
Oh you got me hi-i-igh, hi-i-igh, hi-i-igher (higher)
Oh you got me

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

Carly Rae Jepsen – Higher – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-09-07T17:02:56+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento