Capital Cities – Vowels – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

capital cities vowelsIl duo synth-pop californiano artefice della hit “Safe And Sound”, ricomincia giustamente e con una certa umiltà dalle basi ovvero dalle vocali col nuovo singolo “Vowels”.I Capital Cities sanno come produrre del buon pop ma non gli si può chiedere di ricreare la stessa magia della loro traccia più conosciuta.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I got something on my mind
But words, they won’t do it justice
I could write it on a sign
But words, they won’t do it justice

I need a translator at the tip of my tongue
There’s a freight train of emotion stuck in my lungs
I need to get it out, get it out before it’s all gone
So I’ll just speak in vowels from now on

A-A
O-O
E-E
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh
A-A
O-O
E-E
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh

I could tell you what it’s like
But words, they won’t do it justice
Spell it out, turn up the mic
But words, they won’t do it justice

I need a psychic to read my mind
Get me a Shakespeare to feed me lines
I need to let it out, let it out, I waited too long
I’m only using vowels from now on

A-A
O-O
E-E
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh
A-A
O-O
E-E
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh

A-A
O-O
E-E
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh
A-A
O-O
E-E
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh
A-A
O-O
E-E
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh
A-A
O-O
E-E
Ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Capital Cities – Vowels – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-10-15T13:15:43+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento