Rebecca Ferguson – Bones – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

rebecca ferguson cd2016“Superwoman” (#7 UK) è il quarto album di Rebecca Ferguson, la cantante soul/R&B inglese in forte calo di popolarità ma non per questo da accantonare, a partire dall’attuale singolo “Bones” in cui conferma il suo talento.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

I wish that you could see
Who I really am.
It sucks (It’s tough) being a woman,
In love with an unkind man,
Cause baby I would give you the world,
In fact, I already do.
And how do you repay that?
Talk to me like I’m just a regular tramp tryna screw (do) you
Over, do you even have a clue (have you even gotta clue)
What I gave up just to be here,
To serve your ass with steak and beer?
Baby that’s love
Baby that’s real
And all I’ve ever wanted was for your damn arms
To wrap themselves around me and say
Hey, girl you’re the prettiest thing my eyes have ever seen
Come and lay your bones down with me
Come and lay your bones down with me
Hey girl you’re the prettiest thing my heart has ever known
Comeand lay your bones down with me
Come and lay your bones down with me
I’m not tryna play the victim
Don’t wanna go head to head
But boy I shouldn’t have to stand in the mirror
Convincing myself I’m fair
Baby that’s your job to do
Baby you should think I’m beautiful
Why you wanna watch the set
When I’m layin’ right next to you in our own room
I feel like you don’t even know I’m there
But I put a brush through my hair for you
Run my fingertips over your back real smooth
Cause boy I need love
Idon’t get enough
And all I’ve ever wanted was for your damn arms
To put themselves around me and say
Hey, girl you’re the prettiest thing my eyes have ever seen
Come and lay your bones down with me
Come and lay your bones down with me
Hey girl you’re the prettiest thing my heart has ever known
Come and lay your bones down with me
Come and lay your bones down with me
I look you dead in the eye and say I love you
In the eye and say I want you
In the eye and say this is what I’m asking for
How can you sit and stare at the wall
Do you even like me at all?
Start talking ‘bout makin” it better
It ain’t that complicated
I just wanna feel your arms around me, babe
Please say…
Girl you’re the prettiest thing my eyes have ever seen
Come and lay your bones down with me
Come and lay your bones down with me
Hey girl you’re the prettiest thing my heart has ever known
Come and lay your bones down with me
Come and lay your bones down with me

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 6/10

 

Rebecca Ferguson – Bones – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2016-10-27T18:58:54+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento