Skott – Glitter and Gloss – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

skott glitterLa giovane cantautrice svedese Skott è in rampa di lancio col singolo “Glitter And Gloss”, traccia electro-pop che almeno nel modo di cantare dell’artista, riesce ad inglobare anche un pizzico di folk, che la rende diversa dalle tendenze attuali.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

There’s a lot of me
Take it off
Glitter and gloss runsdeep

Like a silver screen
Take me back
Show me what I failed to see

When you spell it out, your spell’s on me
When you’re taking me from A to Z
Are we black or white or in between
Are the figures where they used to be

Like an empty canvas hear me cry
Like a masterpiece I’m in your eyes
Now your colours are in front of me
We’re a picture perfect oddity

Let it go to your head
They told you glamour is dead
Romance, true love is dead
Really, that’s what they said

Getting lost in thelight
Now there’s a shadow of us
Playing games in the dust
Dreams of glitter and gloss

I’m a lot like you
Pretty shirt
Layered and laid in dirt

Let the blood run wild
What I feel
Show me how to make it real

When you spell it out, your spell’s on me
When you’re taking me from A to Z
Are we black or white or in between
Are the figures where they used to be

Like an empty canvas hear me cry
Like a masterpiece I’m in your eyes
Now your colours are in front of me
We’re a picture perfect oddity

The streets are full of eyes
And they’re all dressed up like they know me
But I don’t mind that I’m alone

Cuz with no one else in sight
I think of you, how you told me
That we’ll be shining on our own

Let it go to your head
They told you glamour is dead
Romance, true love is dead
Really, that’s what they said

Getting lost in the light
Now there’s a shadow of us
Playing games in the dust
Dreams of glitter and gloss

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 83/100

 

Skott – Glitter and Gloss – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-02-16T17:33:29+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento