Life Of Dillon – Rocks – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

LIFE OF DILLON ROCKS“Rocks” è il nuovo singolo dei Life Of Dillon, band inglese che da qualche anno cerca la hit senza trovarla (ho molto apprezzato “Overload” nel 2015), e stavolta contamina il suo pop-rock con sfumature country che potrebbero piacere anche oltreoceano.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Ooo rocks, I got lots of them they been throwing and missing me
said I’ve been building castles oh since I was seventeen
Lord knows I still ain’t rich, and I wear the same old jeans
but the rocks that they keep throwing are the ones I build my dreams
The rocks that they keep throwing are the ones I build my dreams
The rocks that they keep throwing are the ones I build my dreams

Oh I could barely sing, but I could strum a couple chords
Met some dudes from outta town, shotgunned the couch, swept up the floors
couldn’t afford a studio, so I used all my student loan
Turned the attic into a starship, but I call it home
Said we don’t rent shit, oh no we buy and we build
My scars close but left behind something real
In California, she’s stolen the only key that cuts me open

Ooo rocks, I got lots of them they been throwing and missing me
said i’ve been building castles ohsince i was seventeen
Lord knows i still ain’t rich, and i wear the same old jeans
but the rocks that they keep throwing are the ones I build my dreams
The rocks that they keep throwing are the ones I build my dreams

The rocks that they keep throwing are the ones I build my dreams

Been working no pay for a year, now you want in, that’s shit’s funny to me
Turned a negative to a positive like it’s nothing hit the ground running
Cus I remember how this started out Keiffer sleeping on the couch
Up in the studio till the am both neighbours wanted me out
Oh Rocks, I got lots of them but they wanna see me drowning
My head’s above the water her head’s above average
I know I aint easy to save face when we come from the same place
I wish you were here but our time has past now i’m so far away

Ooo rocks, i got lots of them they been throwing and missing me
said i’ve been building castles oh since i was seventeen
Lord knows i still ain’t rich, and i wear the same old jeans
but the rocks that they keep throwing are the ones I build my dreams

The rocks that they keep throwing are the ones I build my dreams

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex   63/100

Life Of Dillon – Rocks – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-03-08T17:06:06+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento