X Ambassadors – Hoping – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

x ambassadors hopingGli X Ambassadors sono pronti a iniziare una nuova era discografica dopo gli ottimi risultati del debut (su major) del 2015. La formazione folk-rock americana rilascia il singolo “Hoping”, abbracciando il filone dei brani “motivazionali”, senza cadere nel troppo sdolcinato.

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

Falling in this great divide
The earth, it splits, and my feet on both sides
Oh, my faith is shaky

I got to keep on hoping (keep on hoping)
Keep on hoping (keep on hoping)
When it all feels broken
Got to keep your hope alive

Falling in this great divide
The earth, it shifts, and I’m on the other side
And I swear the world’s going crazy

But I still keep on hoping (keep on hoping)
Keep on hoping (keep on hoping)
When it all feels broken
Got to keep my hope alive

‘Cause this war won’t wage itself
It’s time we tip the scales
With the weight of the world on our selves now
And I’ve been wrong a thousand times or more
But I keep on letting on

Keep on hoping
Keep on hoping
Keep on hoping
Keep on hoping

Got to keep on hoping (keep on hoping)
Keep on hoping (keep on hoping)
It all feels broken
Got to keep your hope alive
Got to keep on hoping (keep on hoping)
Keep on hoping (keep on hoping)
When it all feels broken

You know I’ll stick around, hey
Keep on hoping

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

 

X Ambassadors – Hoping – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-03-20T17:16:58+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento