Drake – Passionfruit – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

drake cd2017Dopo EP e mixtape, ci mancava la playlist, così definita dallo stesso Drake. Il prolifico (non) rapper canadese pubblica all’improvviso “More Life” con ben 22 tracce e tante collaborazioni, soprattutto dalla fiorente scena UK. Lo ascoltiamo con “Passionfruit”, uno dei suoi brani in cui si concede divagazioni pop spesso riuscite, stavolta in salsa lounge/house.

 

 

AUDIO

on Spotify

 

TESTO

[Moodymann:]
Hold on, hold on, fuck that. Fuck that shit. Hold on, I got to start this mothafuckin’ record over again, wait a minute. Fuck that shit. Still on this mothafuckin’ record. I’m a play this mothafucka for y’all. Ayy, y’all get some more drinks goin’ on, I’ll sound a whole lot better.

[Drake:]
Listen, seeing you got ritualistic
Cleansin’ my soul of addiction for now
‘Cause I’m fallin’ apart, yeah
Tension between us just like picket fences
You got issues that I won’t mention for now
‘Cause we’re fallin’ apart

Passionate from miles away
Passive with the things you say
Passin’ up on my old ways
I can’t blame you, no, no
Passionate from miles away
Passive with the things you say
Passin’ up on my old ways
I can’t blame you, no, no

Listen, hard at buildin’ trust from a distance
I think we should rule out commitment for now
‘Cause we’re fallin’ apart
Leavin’, you’re just doing that to get even
Don’t pick up the pieces, just leave it for now
They keep fallin’ apart

Passionate from miles away
Passive with the things you say
Passin’ up on my old ways
I can’t blame you, no, no
Passionate from miles away
Passive with the things you say
Passin’ up on my old ways
I can’t blame you, no, no

Trying to think of the right thing to say

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 83/100

 

Drake – Passionfruit – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-03-23T18:48:01+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento