Jacob Banks – Chainsmoking – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

jacob banks chainsmokingDopo EP e tracce sparse di discreto successo come feat artist (con Sigma, Seeb, Chase & Status), il cantautore 24enne inglese Jacob Banks cerca di emergere anche da solo con un brano in cui coniuga perfettamente la future bass con il soul ovvero l’attuale singolo “Chainsmoking”.

 

 

VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wjNxTyEZBMc

TESTO

It’s getting harder to breathe
Chainsmoking your love
Can’t be good for my sanity
Can’t be good for my lungs
Chainsmoking your love
Chainsmoking your love

I know my lease is up and the bailiff’s at the door
And still I’m hanging on to the life we had before
I know this cold love won’t lead me to the Lord
Although I’m black and blue I’m begging you for more

It’s getting harder to breathe
Chainsmoking your love
Can’t be good for my sanity
Can’t be good for my lungs
Chainsmoking your love
Chainsmoking your love
Chainsmoking your love
Chainsmoking your love

We watched the water rise, unhindered by the shore
Take me on top of the world and leave me on the floor
You say we’re meant to be but I’m seeing your honesty
I’ll be a casualty when morning comes, oh

It’s getting harder to breathe
Chainsmoking your love
Can’t be good for my sanity
Can’t be good for my lungs
It’s getting harder to breathe
Chainsmoking your love
Can’t be good for my sanity
Can’t be good for my lungs
Chainsmoking your love
Chainsmoking your love
Chainsmoking your love
Chainsmoking your love, oh

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex  79/100

 

Jacob Banks – Chainsmoking – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-04-19T16:34:10+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento