Bleachers – Don’t Take The Money – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

BLEACHERS CD2017Sarà in vendita dal 2 giugno “Gone Now”, il secondo album dei Bleachers , il progetto dell’ex FUN. e Steel Train ovvero il cantautore e compositore 33enne newyorkese Jack Antonoff. Ascoltiamo “Dont Take The Money”, produzione electro-rock molto ruffiana con Lorde non accreditata ma presente nelle backing vocals.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

Somebody broke me once
Love was a currency
A shimmering balance act
I think that I laughed at that
And I saw your face and hands
Coloured in sun and then
I think I understand
Will I understand?

Will we fight, stay up late?
In my dreams I’m to blame
Different sides of the bed
Roll your eyes, shave my head
Now we’re stuck in the storm
We were born to ignore
And all I got is a chance to just sit
(I’m in love and you’ve got me, runaway)

You steal the air out of my lungs, you make me feel it
I pray for everything we lost, buy back the secrets
Your hand forever’s all I want
Don’t take the money
Don’t take the money

I slept on my own those nights
Was still in my parents house
And I cut off my t-shirt sleeves
And claim a new continent
‘Til I saw your face and hands
Covered in sun and then
I think I understand
Will I understand?

Will we fight, stay up late?
In my dreams I’m to blame
Different sides of the bed
Roll your eyes, shake my head
Now we’re stuck in the storm
We were born to ignore
And all I got is a chance to just sit
(I’m in love and you’ve got me, runaway)

You steal the air out of my lungs, you make me feel it
I pray for everything we lost, buy back the secrets
Your hand forever’s all I want
Don’t take the money
Don’t take the money
(I’m in love and you’ve got me, runaway)
You steal the air out of my lungs, you make me feel it
I pray for everything we lost, buy back the secrets
Your hand forever’s all I want
Don’t take the money
Don’t take the money
(I’m in love and you’ve got me, runaway)

When you’re looking at your shadow
Standing on the edge of yourself
Praying on the darkness
Just don’t take the money
Dreaming of an easy
Waking up without weight now
And you’re looking at the heartless
Just don’t take the money

You steal the air out of my lungs, you make me feel it
I pray for everything we lost, buy back the secrets
Your hand forever’s all I want
Don’t take the money
Well, don’t take the money
(I’m in love and you’ve got me, runaway)
You steal the air out of my lungs, you make me feel it
I pray for everything we lost, buy back the secrets
Your hand forever’s all I want
Don’t take the money
Don’t take the money

Just don’t take the money
Just don’t take the money
Just don’t take the money
Just don’t take the money

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 68/100

 

Bleachers – Don’t Take The Money – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-04-30T12:39:44+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento