Foster The People – Doing It For The Money – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

FOSTER THE PEOPLE DOINGA sorpresa i Foster The People rilasciano l’EP “III” con ovviamente tre tracce che arrivano a pochi mesi dall’uscita del terzo album. Ascoltiamo “Doing It For The Money”, electro-pop con quella puntina di psichedelia tipica della band a cui ha contribuito come co-autore anche Ryan Tedder.

 

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Just close your eyes
We’re gonna run this light
We live our lives
Yeah, we’re not wasting time
Baby, we lost our minds
We’re gonna get, gonna get
Get what we can
We’re not doing it for the money
Doing it for the money
Doing it for the money
Doing it for the money

Is it wrong to rock the booze?
We gotta strike a match and light the fuse
Now I’m never looking back
It’s time to leave the future with the past

I said it doesn’t matter where I go
I am calling all the poets in the battle
I am shouting to the world
Let them know that we won’t
Be afraid to step into the fight
When you can’t see the light

So close your eyes
We’re gonna run this light
We live our lives
Yeah, we’re not wasting time
Baby, we lost our minds
We’re gonna get, gonna get
Get what we can
We’re not doing it for the money
Doing it for the money
Doing it for the money
Doing it for the money

But if you die I’m a soldier up
You better learn to shoot or learn to duck
There’s no retreat and no escape
If we can dream then why are we wide awake?

I said it doesn’t matter where I go
I am calling all the prophets into the battle
I am never going to change who I am
I won’t feel the pressure on my back
I said it doesn’t matter where I go
I am staring down the barrel of a gun
We are shouting to the world
Let them know that we are
Not afraid to step into the fight
When we can’t see the light

So close your eyes
We’re gonna run this light
We live our lives
Yeah, we’re not wasting time
Baby, we lost our minds
We’re gonna get, gonna get
Get what we can
We’re not doing it for the money
Doing it for the money
Doing it for the money
Doing it for the money

They say don’t rush
And I’m addicted
I don’t understand it
The winner starts kill switch
Saying what I want to
The pleasure comes with pain too
Mostly it’s another fight
When it’s slowly coming after you

So close your eyes
We’re gonna run this light
We live our lives
Yeah, we’re not wasting time
Baby, we lost our minds
We’re gonna get, gonna get
Get what we can
We’re not doing it for the money
Doing it for the money
Doing it for the money
Doing it for the money

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 80/100

 

Foster The People – Doing It For The Money – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-05-02T18:19:34+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento