TLC feat. Snoop Dogg – Way Back – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

tlc way backUscirà a giugno un nuovo e ultimo album (autoprodotto e da indie) delle TLC, lo storico (ex) trio soul/R&B americano che si ricompone per il passo finale, con il pensiero sempre rivolto  alla scomparsa Lisa “Left Eye” Lopez. Qui ascoltiamo il singolo “Way Back” con Snoop Dogg, che ci riporta dritti nei 90’s con tanto mestiere e buona qualità.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[T-Boz:]
It’s been a long, long time comin’
Ain’t seen you around
Time keeps on passin’
But you still my bitch
Can’t tell us nothin’
And it’s nothin’ but a thing, to pick up where we left off (yeah)

[Chilli:]
Don’t you ever think
Back on all that other shit we went through
You know I remember (yeah)
Don’t you ever wish
One day we could reminisce
It feels like, we were just together
Cause we go way back

Like Prince and Marvin Gaye
Like South side on Sunday
Some things don’t ever change
Yeah, you and me
Cause we go way back
James Brown and Michael J
Like them high school parties
Some things don’t ever change
Yeah, you and me
We go way back

[Snoop Dogg:]
Twistin’ up a twenty sack
Fishin’, listen, reminiscin’ bout the days of way back
Aye, where the ladies at?
I need a fine one, top designer
Baby can you help find one?
A real one, not a phony, I wanna homie
Never leave me lonely, be my tenderoni
When our photo together, take a few flicks together, that’ll last forever
Whether, we do, you do? me too
See through it all, now creep with the Dogg
Don’t let the rain drops stop ya, I got ya
This is so evolutionary proper
Now what the future holds, no one knows
But the past is a blast, game overload
It’s like Good Times, my favorite episodes
I’m just the same OG, givin’ y’all a little TLC

[T-Boz:]
I’d like to think, when we were growin’ (growin’)
And shit got tough, we kept it goin’ (goin’)
Out in the streets, no signs of slowin’ (yeah)
It’s still nothin’ but a thing, to pick up where we left off (yeah)

[Chilli:]
Don’t you ever think
Back on all that other shit we went through
You know I remember (yeah)
Don’t you ever wish
One day we could reminisce
It feels like, we were just together
Cause we go way back

Like Prince and Marvin Gaye
Like South side on Sunday
Some things don’t ever change
Yeah, you and me
Cause we go way back
James Brown and Michael J
Like them high school parties
Some things don’t ever change
Yeah, you and me

We go way back
Way back, way back, way back, way back (yeah)
Cause we go way back
Way back, way back, way back, way back
We go way back

Like Prince and Marvin Gaye
Like South side on Sunday
Some things don’t ever change
Yeah, you and me
Cause we go way back
James Brown and Michael J
Like them high school parties
Some things don’t ever change
Yeah, you and me

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex  66/100

 

TLC feat. Snoop Dogg – Way Back – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-05-02T18:27:20+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento