DJ Cassidy feat. Grace and Lil Yachty – Honor – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

dj cassidy honorIl producer classe ’81 newyorkese DJ Cassidy, ha da poco rilasciato il singolo “Honor”, funk-disco a cui ci ha già abituato in passato, con le voci del rapper emergente ma con hit all’attivo (ndr “ISpy” con Kyle e “Broccoli” con D.R.A.M.) ovvero il 19enne americano Lil Yachty e della cantante australiana Grace (ndr la cover “You Don’t Know Me”).

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Grace:]
Feelin’ [?] when you’re so low-key
It stresses me out so good
Try to be cool but I’m in my head
Bendin’ to all your rules
I’m cool with your friends
And I turn my head when you wanna talk your shit
Who else is puttin’ up with this?
Fish out of water, gotta get my armor
To swim in yoour element
Lie through my teeth like a good actress
So you’ll never see me sweat
If you caught a bird’s eye of the ones in line
Who want me, you might regret it
Who else is puttin’ up with this?

Boys like you with me should know it’s an honor
Know it’s honor
Girls like me, oh we got too much to offer
Too much to offer
Boys like you with me should know it’s an honor
Know it’s honor
Girls like me, oh we got too much to offer
Too much to offer

Maybe I’m bored, like being ignored
Don’t know why I’m in your bed
Why would I wanna put up with the drama?
It’s fun playin’ in your head
Down on your level, I dance in the shadow
I’m so good at this two-steppin’
Who else is puttin’ up with this?
Like a fine wine, you’ll see it in time
What you had up on your tongue
Passin’ on me, don’t know what you leave
Guess I left your tastebuds numb
You got it easy but your taste is cheap
Then you need to clear your palate
I won’t be puttin’ up with this

Boys like you with me should know it’s an honor
Know it’s honor
Girls like me, oh we got too much to offer
Too much to offer
Boys like you with me should know it’s an honor
Know it’s honor
Girls like me, oh we got too much to offer
Too much to offer

Funny how the best ones are so screwed
Funny how they mess with guys like you
Caught up in the moment, bendin’ rules
Funny how the best ones are so screwed

[Lil Yachty:]
Lil Boat!
Please love me
It’s so funny how you expect someone perfect
So funny how people ride waves ‘til they’re surf-sick
It’s not mazel tov ‘til the shirt’s lit
It’s not a true love ‘til mama approves of it
Please don’t go
And then you think to yourself like you’re really goin’ through with it
And givin’ everything until you’re through with it
Love me so, so
You prolly think that I’m losin’ it
‘Cause I would fuck up so easily
Please love me forever
You would listen to my lies and go believe in me
‘Cause honestly you couldn’t think of ever leavin’ me
And that might be a better option, but I needed you
When you needed me
When I was sick in that bed, you had treated me
Don’t let me fade away, away, away
I tried to come back for your love, but you seated me
But I understand your every single reasoning
You always tie it all together like a seasoning
I really screwed up… please come home?

[Grace:]
Boys like you with me should know it’s an honor
Know it’s honor, baby
Girls like me, oh we got too much to offer
Too much to offer, baby
Boys like you with me should know it’s an honor
You should know it’s honor
You should know
Girls like me, oh we got too much to offer
Too much to offer
Too much

[Lil Yachty:]
Please love me forever
It’s DJ Cassidy, the lovely Grace
And yours truly, it’s Lil Yachty
Don’t let me fade away, away, away
Thank you for listening, baby

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 72/100

 

DJ Cassidy feat. Grace and Lil Yachty – Honor – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-05-08T18:09:03+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento