The National – The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness – Video Testo Traduzione

the national cd2017Uscirà l’8 settembre “Sleep Well Beast”, il settimo studio album dei The National, la formazione alt-rock di Matt Berninger che svela già un’anteprima rappresentata dal brano “The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Verse
Maybe I listen more than you think
I can tell that somebody sold you
We said we’ve never let anyone in
We said we’d only die of lonely secrets
[Chorus]
The system only dreams in total darkness
Why are you hiding from me?
We’re in a different kind of thing now
All night you’re talking to God
[Verse
I thought that this would all work out after a while
Now you’re saying that I’m asking for too much attention
Loss of no other faith is light enough for this place
We said we’d only die of lonely secrets
[Chorus]
The system only dreams in total darkness
Why are you hiding from me?
We’re in a different kind of thing now
All night you’re talking to God

[Bridge]
I cannot explain it
Any other, any other way
I cannot explain it
Any other, any other way
[Chorus]
The system only dreams in total darkness
Why are you hiding from me?
We’re in a different kind of thing now
All night you’re talking to God
[Bridge]
I cannot explain it
Any other, any other way
I cannot explain it
Any other, any other way
I cannot explain it
Any other, any other way
I cannot explain it
Any other, any other way

 

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 81/100

 

 

The National – The System Only Dreams In Total Darkness – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-05-11T15:43:09+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento