Maggie Lindemann – Pretty Girl – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

maggie lindemann pretty girl“Pretty Girl” è il debut single della cantante 18enne texana Maggie Lindemann, tipico esempio della sleeper-hit che dopo molti mesi si sta facendo notare nelle classifiche internazionali, grazie anche al remix dei Cheat Codes che la trasformano da teen electro-pop a tropical house.

 

 

VIDEO

 

AUDIO – remix by Cheat Codes and Cade

 

TESTO

I can swear, I can joke
I say what’s on my mind
If I drink, if I smoke
I keep up with the guys
And you’ll see me holding up my middle finger to the world
Fuck your ribbons and your pearls
‘Cause I’m not just a pretty girl

I’m more than just a picture
I’m a daughter and a sister
Sometimes it’s hard for me to show
That I’m more than just a rumor
Or a song on your computer
There’s more to me than people know

Somedays I’m broke, somedays I’m rich
Somedays I’m nice, somedays I can be a bitch
Somedays I’m strong, somedays I quit
I don’t let it show, but I’ve been through some shit

I can swear, I can joke
I say what’s on my mind
If I drink, if I smoke
I keep up with the guys
And you’ll see me holding up my middle finger to the world
Fuck your ribbons and your pearls
‘Cause I’m not just a pretty girl

I’m more than just a number
I’m a hater, I’m a lover
Sometimes it’s hard for me to show
That I’m more than just a title
Or a comment going viral
There’s more to me than people know

Somedays I’m broke, somedays I’m rich
Somedays I’m nice, somedays I can be a bitch
Somedays I’m strong, somedays I quit
I don’t let it show, but I’ve been through some shit

I can swear, I can joke
I say what’s on my mind
If I drink, if I smoke
I keep up with the guys
And you’ll see me holding up my middle finger to the world
Fuck your ribbons and your pearls
‘Cause I’m not just a pretty girl, I’m not just a pretty girl, yeah
I’m not just a pretty girl, no I’m not just a pretty girl

I can swear, I can joke
I say what’s on my mind
If I drink, if I smoke
I keep up with the guys
And you’ll see me holding up my middle finger to the world
Fuck your ribbons and your pearls
‘Cause I’m not just a pretty girl, I’m not just a pretty girl, yeah
I’m not just a pretty girl, no I’m not just a pretty girl
I’m not just a pretty girl

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 64/100

 

Maggie Lindemann – Pretty Girl – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-05-24T18:41:19+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento