St. Vincent – New York – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

st vincent new york“New York” è l’instant-single pubblicato dalla cantautrice e polistrumentista 34enne americana St Vincent che fa centro con una ballad fuori-stagione o forse mai così attuale.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

New York isn’t New York without you, love
So far in a few blocks to be so low
And if I call you from First Avenue
Where you’re the only motherfucker in the city who can handle me

New love wasn’t true love, back to you, love
So much for a home run with some blue bloods
If I last-strawed you on Eighth Avenue
Where you’re the only motherfucker in the city who can stand me

I have lost a hero
I have lost a friend
But for you, darling
I’d do it all again

I have lost a hero
I have lost a friend
But for you, darling
I’d do it all again

New York isn’t New York without you, love
Too few of our old crew left on Astor
So if I trade our ‘hood for some Hollywood
Where you’re the only motherfucker in the city who would
Only motherfucker in the city who would
Only motherfucker in the city who’d forgive me

I have lost a hero
I have lost a friend
But for you, darling
I’d do it all again

I have lost a hero
I have lost a friend
But for you, darling
I’d do it all again

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 79/100

 

St. Vincent – New York – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-07-10T09:38:39+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento