Youngr – ’93 – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

youngr 93Prosegue il rilascio di singoli da parte del cantautore e producer Youngr da Manchester. Ora è il turno di ” ’93 ” , che come i precedenti riesce a declinare il genere electro-pop nel miglior modo possibile e forse proprio per questo, non pienamente apprezzato dalla massa.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Verse
“It’s all gone crazy,” my mom and dad say to me
Said, “It wasn’t like this back in 1993
Right there, your money was money
Allowed to say something funny
And you could chat up a honey in the street”
[Pre-Chorus]
Back then, they didn’t tweet, they’d read the papers
Talk to friends right to their faces
Didn’t Snapchat, they just chit chat
Yeah, let’s have a think about that
[Chorus]
When they don’t wake up and smell the coffee
It don’t feel right
But it’s too late to try and stop it
No, it don’t feel right
Getting stressed out all for nothing
No, not me
Call me stupid, too laid back
Wanna live it like ’93
[Post-Chorus]
It don’t feel right, yeah
I still find my own way with no set nav in the car
Make my own coffee and it don’t cost me the stars
Can’t tell the good one from liars anymore
[Pre-Chorus]
Back then, they didn’t tweet, they’d read the papers
Talk to friends right to their faces
Didn’t Snapchat, they just chit chat
Yeah, let’s have a think about that
[Chorus]
When they don’t wake up and smell the coffee
It don’t feel right
But it’s too late to try and stop it
No, it don’t feel right
Getting stressed out all for nothing
No, not me
Call me stupid, too laid back
Wanna live it like ’93
[Post-Chorus]
It don’t feel right, ’93
Call me stupid, too laid back
Wanna live it like ’93, yeah
[Bridge]
Yeah
Live it like ’93
Ok, tell me all the friends you follow
Who is real and who is hollow?
There today, but gone tomorrow
Ay, whatcha think about that?
Tell me all the friends you follow
Who is real and who is hollow?
There today, but gone tomorrow
Whatcha think about that?
[Chorus]
When they don’t wake up and smell the coffee
It don’t feel right
But it’s too late to try and stop it
No, it don’t feel right
Getting stressed out all for nothing
No, not me
Call me stupid, too laid back
Wanna live it like ’93
[Outro]
It don’t feel right
Tell me all the friends you follow
Who is real and who is hollow?
There today, but gone tomorrow
Yeah, whatcha think about that?

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 68/100

 

Youngr – ’93 – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-07-17T16:26:42+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento