Parson James – Temple – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

parson_james_templeIl cantautore classe ’94 americano Parson James, vuole andare oltre il successo ottenuto con Kygo e la loro “Stole The Show”. Ci sta provando con vari singoli inclusa la title-track dell’EP “Temple”, rilanciata per il mercato italiano grazie al remix del team di produzione berlinese Hitimpulse, che io preferisco all’originale.

 

 

VIDEO

 

AUDIO – remix Hitimpulse

 

TESTO

Oh, lordy, I wish it was just some day
But it’s another Sunday
Oh, lordy, the people here, they all say
That I’m making a mistake
Oh, lordy, they’re whispering my name now
Putting it to flames now
Oh, lordy, what is it that I’ve done to become the bad one?

I’ve been so shaken, grace ain’t been amazing
Tell me what’s a man to do?
I done heard your message
I ain’t got no blessings
Fire starting on the roof
And it’s about time to say

Hold up, why is this devil on my shoulder?
Hell must’ve got a little colder
But, hell, I got bolder
Na na na, hey now
Been too quiet, I’mma get loud
You want me in the temple with my head down
But I’m up now
Singing like ooh, ooh, he-e-ey, he-e-ey

Oh, lordy, it’s like I’ve done some damage
They think I went and planned this
Ooh, lordy, why should I seek redemption?
Why do I feel this tension? Tell me

I’ve been so shaken, grace ain’t been amazing
Tell me what’s a man to do?
I done heard your message
I ain’t got no blessings
Fire starting on the roof
And it’s about time to say

Hold up, why is this devil on my shoulder?
Hell must’ve got a little colder
But, hell, I got bolder
Na na na, hey now
Been too quiet, I’mma get loud
You want me in the temple with my head down
But I’m up now
Singing like ooh, ooh, he-e-ey, he-e-ey

Hold on, hold on to your seats
Ooh, cause I’m up, I’m up on my feet
And I’m singing, no, I’m singing like

Hold up, why is this devil on my shoulder?
Hell must’ve got a little colder
But, hell, I got bolder
Na na na, hey now
Been too quiet, I’mma get loud
You want me in the temple with my head down
But I’m up now
Singing like ooh, ooh, he-e-ey, he-e-ey
Oh, I’m singing like, singing like ooh, ooh, he-e-ey, he-e-ey

Oh, lordy, it’s like I’ve done some damage
They think I went and planned this

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100

 

Parson James – Temple – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-07-18T15:49:22+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento