Vance Joy – Lay It On Me – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

vance joy lay itDopo l’acclamato debut album del 2014, il cantautore 29enne australiano Vance Joy è pronto per una nuova era discografica che inizia dal singolo “Lay It On Me”, folk-rock in linea con quanto già proposto e comunque di qualità sopra la media, in ambito mainstream.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I’m so gone
Anyone could see that I’m wasted
You cut through
And I just wanna know what’s in your head

Write it on a piece of paper, honey
Put it in my coat before I go
Hidden in a place you know I’ll find it
Later when I’m sitting all alone

Let me in
Everything starts at your skin, so new
Your love’s always finding me out
Who am I kidding?
If all my defences come down, oh baby
Will you lay it all on me now?
Lay it all on me now
Lay it all on me now
Lay it all on me now

Snow comes down
everything is new and different
I found you
hidden in plain sight, why’d it take so long?

Write it on a piece of paper, honey
Put it in my coat before I go

Let me in
Everything starts at your skin, so new
Your love’s always finding me out
Who am I kidding?
If all my defences come down, oh baby
Will you lay it all on me now?
Lay it all on me now
Lay it all on me now
Lay it all on me now
Lay it all on me now

Your love’s always finding me out
Who am I kidding?
If all my defences come down, oh baby, babe
Will you lay it all on me now?
Lay it all on me now
Lay it all on me now
Lay it all on me now
Lay it all on me now

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100

 

Vance Joy – Lay It On Me – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-07-25T16:42:22+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento