Everything Is Recorded feat. Sampha – Close But Not Quite – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

everything is recorded ep2017“Close But Not Quite” è il debut-EP di Richard Russell aka Everything Is Recorded. Il producer inglese è anche il proprietario dell’etichetta cult XL Recordings e gioca in casa con i suoi artisti come nel caso di Sampha che ascoltiamo nella sublime title-track, più che ispirata da “The Makings Of You”(1970) di Curtis Mayfield.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Sampha:]
Fate let’s you fall into her arms without a word
And only the size of your breath that hurts
I’m not one to go to church
But you made me believe in something more than hurt

I feel like I don’t have the words
I feel like I don’t have the words
Because I can’t speak
Am I so naive?
I feel like I don’t have the words
Because I can’t speak

[Curtis Mayfield:]
Of these words I’ve tried to recite
They are close but not quite
Of these words I’ve tried to recite
They are close but not quite

[Sampha:]
I’m so misunderstood, I’m so misunderstood
I’m so misunderstood, I’m so misunderstood
I don’t know what to believe in

I guess your eyes said enough
I guess your sigh said enough
All of these words, no they can’t express pain
It’s like my life ended, there’s not words that I’ve learned
Oh, and these are just words
And they can’t express pain
These are just words, oh words
That can’t express the pain, the pain in my soul
Speak the unspoken
A monster got woken up and now, now I’m in his part

[Curtis Mayfield:]
Of these words I’ve tried to recite
They are close but not quite
Almost impossible to do
Reciting the makings of you

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 84/100

 

Everything Is Recorded feat. Sampha – Close But Not Quite – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-07-26T16:30:45+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento