Sara Hartman – Dance With A Ghost – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

sara hartman dance with a ghost“Dance With A Ghost” è il nuovo singolo della cantautrice newyorkese Sara Hartman. L’artista dopo il debut EP rilasciato l’anno scorso, volta pagina con un brano pop/folk molto radiofonico.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Verse 1]
This mess we make, these hearts we break
You say “Memories, these lines on your face”
I hate the silence, the empty space
Things we left behind, things we misplaced

[Pre-Chorus]
Lost and alone, I know the feeling
Thought of us dancing on the ceiling
But I’m just dancing and we’re cool
I guess if he’s got a funny sight to wake
It’s taking your breath away
And if he’s got a funny way of saying

[Chorus]
I’m not gonna dance with you
Although that you want me to
Better to dance alone
Than to dance with a ghost
I’m not gonna dance with you
Not like I used to
Better to dance alone
Than to dance with a ghost

[Post-Chorus]
Dance with a ghost
Oh oh oh, oh oh, oh oh

[Verse 2]
Straight to the point, nothing to prove
Give it all away, nothing to lose
You can almost hear it, hear it through the wall
Tried to enjoy the feeling, try not to fall

[Pre-Chorus]
Lost and alone, I know the feeling
Thought of us dancing on the ceiling
But I’m just dancing and we’re cool
I guess if he’s got a funny sight to wake
It’s taking your breath away
And if he’s got a funny way of saying

[Chorus]
I’m not gonna dance with you
Although that you want me to
Better to dance alone
Than to dance with a ghost
I’m not gonna dance with you
Not like I used to
Better to dance alone
Than to dance with a ghost
Dance with a ghost

[Post-Chorus]
Oh oh oh, oh oh, oh oh
Dance with a ghost
Oh oh oh, oh oh, oh oh

[Bridge]
Seems like every time I open my mouth
Nothing really ever comes out
Tripping over my [?]
Miss before I even [?]
Guess I’m trying to say that
If you want to you can say

[Chorus]
But I’m not gonna dance with you
Although that you want me to
Better to dance alone
Than to dance with a ghost
I’m not gonna dance with you
Not like I used to
Better to dance alone
Than to, than to dance with a ghost

[Post-Chorus]
Oh oh oh, oh oh, oh oh
Dance with a ghost
Oh oh oh, oh oh, oh oh
Dance with a ghost

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 75/100

 

Sara Hartman – Dance With A Ghost – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-08-03T15:59:50+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento