Isaiah – Streets Of Gold – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

isaiah streetsIl cantante australiano 17enne Isaiah Firebrace ha già una carriera ben avviata con la vittoria a X Factor ’16 AUS, un album pubblicato e la partecipazione di qualche mese fa all’Eurovision Song Contest. Ora lo ascoltiamo col nuovo singolo “Streets Of Gold”, ballad davvero riuscita ed esaltata dal suo timbro vocale caldo e avvolgente.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

It’s like I dream, but I’m wide awake and
Finding comfort in these walls
In this town of a million faces
But I’ve always wanted something moreOn a road with no destination
Following my beating heart
Sometimes it takes a leap of faith
To find out who you really areWhen they said that I was crazy
I always knew that you were there for me
A million faces all around, but
It’s yours I miss the most

I always knew
I’d be walking through the streets of gold
But here’s the truth-
Nothing really feels like home

Just take me back to you, you
Nothing really feels like home
Just take me back to you, you
Nothing really feels like home

For a year I’m in taxi’s waiting
Seeing life as a different pace
Sometimes you just got up and leave
Don’t let anyone get you down

Cause I know they said that I was crazy
But I always knew that you were there for me
A million faces all around, but
It’s yours I miss the most

I always knew
I’d be looking through the streets of gold
But here’s the truth-
Nothing really feels like home

Just take me back to you, you
Nothing really feels like home
Just take me back to you, you
Nothing really feels like home

Home, home, home
Home

I always knew
I’d be walking through the streets of gold
But here’s the truth-
Nothing really feels like home

Just take me back to you, you
Nothing really feels like home
Just take me back to you, you
Nothing really feels like home

Ohhh…

Just take me back to you, you
Cause nothing really feels like home

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 78/100

 

Isaiah – Streets Of Gold – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-08-09T16:20:39+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento