Chase and Status feat. Emeli Sandé – Love Me More – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

chase & status cd2017Anche il duo dei Chase & Status è vittima del ri-declino commerciale del garage inglese con molti singoli pubblicati di recente che non trovano più la via delle classifiche. Loro stessi per rilasciare il quarto album “Tribe” , la stanno tirando per le lunghe e sono già a quota sei tracce, ma l’attuale “Love Me More” è sicuramente la più suggestiva in quanto ascoltiamo Emeli Sandé che ritorna a cantare su sonorità DnB/urban (ndr “Heaven”)

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I’m tired of looking in the mirror and saying, “I told you so”
I’m sick of tears on my pillow, this shit is getting old
I draw a line today, no more, no more, no more, no more
I’m sick and tired of all the broken promises
I’m sick of thinking that it’s love but it turns out the opposite

I draw a line today, no more, no more, no more, no more

I made a vow today that I’m gonna love me
I’m gonna fly so high that nothing can touch me
And the best part is, I’m not sorry anymore
I made a vow today that I’m gonna trust me
I’m gonna take my time, nobody can rush me
And the best part is, I’m not sorry, I’m not sorry anymore
I’m gonna love me and then I’mma love me some more

Been on my knees, yeah, now I am over that
I’m on my way up now, there is no looking back
I draw a line right here, no more, no more, no more, no more
I’m sick and tired of all the broken promises
I’m sick of thinking it’s love but it turns out the opposite

I draw a line today, no more, no more, no more, no more

I made a vow today that I’m gonna love me
I’m gonna fly so high that nothing can touch me
And the best part is, I’m not sorry anymore
I made a vow today that I’m gonna trust me
I’m gonna take my time, nobody can rush me
And the best part is, I’m not sorry, I’m not sorry anymore
I’m gonna love me and then I’mma love me some more

Love me, love me, love me a little bit more
Love me, love me, love me a little bit more
Love me, love me, love me a little bit more

I draw a line today, no more, no more, no more, no more

I made a vow today that I’m gonna love me
I’m gonna fly so high that nothing can touch me
And the best part is, I’m not sorry anymore
I made a vow today that I’m gonna trust me
I’m gonna take my time, nobody can rush me
And I’m proud to say, I’m not sorry, I’m not sorry anymore
I’m gonna love me and then I’m gonna love me some more

I made a vow today that I’m gonna love me
I’m gonna take my time nobody can rush me
And I’m proud to say, I’m not sorry anymore

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 77/100

 

Chase and Status feat. Emeli Sandé – Love Me More – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-08-10T17:20:01+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento