Sleeping With Sirens – Empire To Ashes – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

sleeping with sirens cd2017Uscirà il 22 settembre “Gossip”, quinto album ma primo per una major dei Sleeping With Sirens. La formazione (molto)post-hardcore di Orlando(USA) già vendeva bene in tutto il mondo ma con singoli come l’attuale “Empire To Ashes” potrà fare anche meglio.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

The lion and the wolf
Old gods and the new
Battle of the bastards
Trying to break through
A back and forth pendulum
We can’t seem to stop
Ticking like a metronome
Can’t kill the clock
Somedays I feel like we’re just symptoms of our system
Black hole no hope
Psycho syndrome

Hey!
Feels like we’re caged animals
Looking for the antidote
To break the chains they put us in
Yeah you can call it cynical
Maybe I’m just miserable
But there’s no way I’m giving in
To their lies I’m gonna fight
And put it all on the line tonight
So light the gas with some matches
Let’s burn the old empire into ashes

Woah, woah
Let’s burn it all into ashes

The young man dreams while he sleeps in his bed
Death keeps an eye while he’s waiting for the dead
If life is a needle then my soul is the thread
My mouth is the poison, my tongue is the lead
Somedays I feel like I’m just stuck in my own skin
Try to break free but I can’t escape me

Hey!
Feels like we’re caged animals
Looking for the antidote
To break the chains they put us in
Yeah you can call it cynical
Maybe I’m just miserable
But there’s no way I’m giving in
To their lies I’m gonna fight
And put it all on the line tonight
So light the gas with some matches
Let’s burn the old empire into ashes

Woah, woah
Let’s burn it all into ashes

Let’s turn it all into ashes
Sometimes I feel like we’re just symptoms of our system
Black hole no hope
Psycho syndrome
Psycho syndrome

Hey!
Feels like we’re caged animals
Looking for the antidote
To break the chains they put us in
Yeah you can call it cynical
Maybe I’m just miserable
But there’s no way I’m giving in
Hey!
Feels like we’re caged animals
Looking for the antidote
To break the chains they put us in
Yeah you can call it cynical
Maybe I’m just miserable
But there’s no way I’m giving in

Woah, woah
There’s no way I’m giving in
Woah, woah
Let’s burn it all into ashes

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 72/100

 

Sleeping With Sirens – Empire To Ashes – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-08-13T15:10:53+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento