Alvvays – Dreams Tonite – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

alvvays cd2017Uscirà l’8 settembre “Antisocialites”, il secondo album della formazione indie-pop canadese Alvvays che giunge a 3 anni dall’apprezzato debut. Tra i due brani resi noti fin qui, ho scelto “Dreams Tonite”.

 

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Rode here on the bus
Now you’re one of us
It was magic hour
Counting motorbikes
on the turnpike
One of Eisenhower’sLive your life on a merry-go-round
Who starts a fire just to let it go out?If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight?
If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight, tonight?On the lead guitar
Said you’d go to work
In the waking hour
In fluorescent light
Antisocialites watch a wilting flowerLive your life on a merry-go-round
Who builds a wall just to let it fall down?If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight?
If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight, tonight?
If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight, tonight?
If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight, tonight?

Don’t sit by the phone for me
Wait at home for me, all alone for me
Your face was supposed to be hanging over me like a rosary
So morose for me; seeing ghosts of me; writing oaths to me
Is it so naive to wonder…

If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight, tonight?
If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight, tonight?
If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight, tonight?
If I saw you on the street, would I have you in my dreams tonight, tonight?

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 80/100

 

Alvvays – Dreams Tonite – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-08-14T11:50:44+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento