Kele Okereke feat. Olly Alexander – Grounds For Resentment – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

kele okereke cd2017Si intitola “Fatherland”, il terzo album da solista di Kele Okereke (ndr Bloc Party), in uscita il 6 ottobre. Prosegue la carriera dell’artista di Liverpool tra alti e bassi, ma di certo non si può dire che resti ingabbiato in un solo genere musicale e stavolta lo ascoltiamo in veste di menestrello del chamber-pop nel nuovo singolo “Grounds For Resentment” insieme a Olly Alexander(ndr Years & Years).

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

[Kele Okereke]
At the table we're polite
I make a joke but it falls flat
Silence falls where laughter daily used to blow
Your job is fine, your friends are cool
You will make me work for you
Bitter medicine's exactly what I need
Before I know, I left you bruised
But when I catch your old perfume
It takes me back to nights of passion in your room
You've made an effort with your hair
It's not for me, I do not dare
To think that I'm the one you dress for anymore
 
(Slow down) You don't care to remember
(Slow down) You mean to pay me dust
(When I caught your eye) I could tell the flame was far from gone
Am I wrong?
 
(Yeah)
 
[Olly Alexander]
When'd you call me up, this morning?
Well, your voice is like a knife
I must like the way it hurts me every time
Please forgive me if it seems
Like I'm trying to conceal
What is happening to us or how I feel
I think I'm angry and I'm sad
I kept your T-shirt and your cap
All this evidence is surely looking bad
What do you think about me still?
Are you happy and fulfilled?
Well, I always had a cut that doesn't heal
 
[Kele Okereke]
(Slow down) You don't care to remember
(Slow down) You mean to pay me dust
(When I caught your eye) I could tell the flame was far from gone
Am I wrong?

 

TRADUZIONE

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 79/100

 

Kele Okereke feat. Olly Alexander – Grounds For Resentment – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-08-16T10:38:35+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento