Grizzly Bear – Mourning Sound – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

GRIZZLY BEAR CD2017“Painted Ruins” (#14 UK, #27 USA) è la quinta fatica in studio dei Grizzly Bear e prima per una major. Tra i brani con video a supporto della formazione alt-rock statunitense, ho scelto la giustamente catchy “Mourning Sound”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I made a mistake
I should have never tried
I took the cake
Thinning every slice
I moved away
Still playing off the fights
For every day
I share our love delight

I stare at the face
Looking through my eyes
I move at a pace
That I cannot survive
I’m hauling away
I do it all the time
Let love age
And watch it burn out and die

I woke to the sound of dogs
To the sound of distant shots and passing trucks
We woke with the mourning sound
It’s the sound of distant shots and passing trucks
We woke with the mourning sound
It’s the sound of distant shots and passing trucks

I own the faith
Could never have denied
This isn’t a place
Where I can even try
I’m hauling away
I do it all the time
Let love age
And watch it burn out and die

We woke with the mourning sound
It’s the sound of distant shots and passing trucks
We woke with the mourning sound
It’s the sound of distant shots and passing trucks
We woke with the mourning sound
It’s the sound of distant shots and passing trucks

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

 

Grizzly Bear – Mourning Sound – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-09-03T13:34:16+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento