King Krule – Dum Surfer – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

king krule cd2017Uscirà il 13 ottobre “The Ooz” , terzo album del 23enne Archy Marshall (secondo con il progetto King Krule). Il cantautore,rapper e musicista inglese ha fin qui offerto due anticipazioni dal disco nuovo ed io vi propongo la mia preferita ovvero la bossahorror “Dum Surfer”.

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Dumb Surfer is giving me his cash, won a bet for fifty and now I need a slash
Man this band that's playing, is playing f*cking trash
Skunk and onion gravy, as my brains potato mash
He came across the back of a bureaucratic stash
Shot the lot for credit
And never got it back
He's smashed I'm mashed we're mashed
That cat got slashed in half like that
As venus completes orbit
I’m feeling slightly mashed
The stir fry didn’t absorb it I need another slash
She spoke in english it was low lit where we sat
Remembering her face but that’s the end of that
 
I’m a step from madness as I puke on pavement slabs
Got a bit embarrassed need to get back to the lab
In the debts of traffic I was feeling like we crashed
With a girl from Slovak in a european cab
 
From a set of habits I can see momentums mashed
If we were commuting this train would f*ck and crash
Now my brains diluting I suffer from whiplash
Getting lashed getting lashed by all of the gods
 
By all of the gods
 
As my brains diluting I suffer from whiplash
This girl's now screaming
I think we've gone and crashed
The driver’s speaking
And the car is still intact it was only minor and that the end of that
 
Girl that’s the end of that as we know
Girl some things you don’t know
 
(Dumb surfer)
(Don't suffer)
 
Ay
Some things won’t change for a while
 
So keep me as the villain
But my prayer, you don’t own

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 78/100

 

King Krule – Dum Surfer – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-09-26T17:19:39+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento