Morrissey – Spent The Day In Bed – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

morrissey cd2017Uscirà il 17 novembre “Low In High School”, l’11esimo album da solista di Morrissey preceduto dal singolo “Spent The Day In Bed”, instant-classic che meriterebbe un’ampia diffusione nelle radio mainstream.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Spent the day in bed
Very happy I did, yes
I spent the day in bed
As the workers stay enslaved
I spent the day in bed
I’m not my type, but
I love my bed
And I recommend that you

Stop watching the news!
Because the news contrives to frighten you
To make you feel small and alone
To make you feel that your mind isn’t your own

I spent the day in bed
It’s a consolation
When all my dreams
Are perfectly legal
In sheets for which I paid
I am now laid
And I recommend to all of my friends that they

Stop watching the news!
Because the news contrives to frighten you
To make you feel small and alone
To make you feel that your mind isn’t your own

Oh time, do as I wish
Time, do as I wish
Oh time, do as I wish
Time, do as I wish
Oh time, do as I wish
Time, do as I wish
Oh time, do as I wish
Do as I wish

I spent the day in bed
You can please yourself
But, I spent the day in bed
Pillows like pillars
Life ends in death
So, there’s nothing wrong with
Being good to yourself
Be good to yourself for once!

And no bus, no boss, no rain, no train
No bus, no boss, no rain, no train
No bus, no boss, no rain, no train
No emasculation, no castration
No highway, freeway, motorway
No bus, no boss, no rain, no train
No bus, no boss, no rain, no train
No bus, no boss, no rain, no train

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 78/100

 

Morrissey – Spent The Day In Bed – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-09-27T17:20:29+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento