Isaac Gracie – Silhouettes Of You – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

isaac gracie cd2017Il 22enne cantautore londinese Isaac Gracie ha da poco rilasciato l’EP “The Death Of You and I”, non il suo debutto ma quello che potrebbe dargli la notorietà grazie soprattutto alla ballad “Silhouettes Of You”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I light the fuse
And I watch it burn
And somewhere deep inside I know there’s a lesson to be learned
It’s not the crime but the way that we pay for
Feelings are mutual

You go upstairs
And I hang my head
Somebody said I let myself down as I crawled into bed
I wondered why the hell I’d ever paid for
Feelings are mutual

I’m tired of living in the shadows
These pebble walls I can’t break through
I’m sick of standing by your window
Tracing silhouettes of you

When it gets dark
You light the spark
And all the lies I tried to live by start falling apart
Whoever knew that it could be so painful
Feelings are mutual
Now I can’t escape
These things I’ve done
But my anxieties have promised me the worst is to come
So give up living for the life that you paid for
Feelings are mutual

I’m tired of living in the shadows
These pebble walls I can’t break through
I’m sick of standing by your window
Tracing silhouettes of you
Tracing silhouettes of you
Tracing silhouettes of you
Tracing silhouettes of you
Tracing silhouettes of you

I light the fuse
And I watch it burn
And somewhere deep inside I know there’s a lesson to be learned
It’s not the crime but the way that we pay for
Feelings are mutual

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 77/100

 

Isaac Gracie – Silhouettes Of You – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-10-09T15:42:11+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento