Tom Grennan – Royal Highness – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

tom grennan cd2017Dopo il buon successo del singolo del 2016 insieme ai Chase & Status “All Goes Wrong”, il cantautore inglese classe ’95 Tom Grennan cerca di volare da solo con il debut album “Lighting Matches”, seguito di vari EP dei mesi scorsi. Lo ascoltiamo con “Royal Highness”, folk-rock in cui non manca la personalità ed un buon tiro radiofonico per non perdersi tra i (troppi) suoi colleghi dalle sonorità simili.

 

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Come be my lover, be my get away car
Come be the new string on my broken guitar
Be the person, gotta take what I want
One step too far

All this time I’ve been clocking your eyes
I’ve been thinking you’ve got everything I like
You’re acting like you wanna show me if I’m right
If you’re feeling what I’m feeling

You’ll be my royal highness
Queen bee, with a little sting to ya
You’ll be my royal highness
My lady, with a little freak to ya
You’ll be my, you’ll be my royal highness
You’ll be my, you’ll be my royal highness, royal highness

Be my temple, be the start of a fire
Be the one that’s not my usual type
Let me see you’re not a trick of the light
Don’t be shy

All this time I’ve been clocking your eyes
I’ve been thinking you’ve got everything I like
You’re acting like you wanna show me if I’m right
If you’re feeling what I’m feeling

You’ll be my royal highness
Queen bee, with a little sting to ya
You’ll be my royal highness
My lady, with a little freak to ya
You’ll be my, you’ll be my royal highness
You’ll be my, you’ll be my royal highness, royal highness

(It will come along without you knowing, it’s like finding)
A needle in a haystack
(It will come along without you knowing, it’s like finding)
A needle in a haystack
(It will come along without you knowing, it’s like finding)
A needle in a haystack
(It will come along without you knowing, it’s like finding)
A needle in a haystack

You’ll be my royal highness
Queen bee, with a little sting to ya
You’ll be my royal highness
My lady, with a little freak to ya
You’ll be my, you’ll be my royal highness
You’ll be my, you’ll be my royal highness, royal highness

(Without you knowing, without you knowing it’s like finding)
A needle in haystack
(When I come along without you knowing, it’s like finding)
Royal Highness

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

Tom Grennan – Royal Highness – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-10-11T15:51:44+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento