New Politics – Lifeboat – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

new politics cd2017Il terzetto pop-punk danese dei New Politics ha da poco pubblicato il quarto album “Lost In Translation”, che come i precedenti potrebbe ottenere un discreto successo negli USA. Ascoltiamo il singolo super-catchy “Lifeboat”.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

I’m over everything you say and you do babe
I’m over everything that we have been through
I’m on a lifeboat, a lifeboat, this lifeboat is sinking
Si-si-sinking, si-sinking
I don’t know if we’re even pulling through babe
I’m overmedicated thanks to you
I’m on a lifeboat, our lifeboat, this lifeboat is sinking
Si-si-sinking, si-sinking

Save me, yeah yeah
This isn’t what it looks like, yeah yeah
This isn’t what I wanted, yeah yeah
This isn’t what it looks like, yeah yeah

Lifeboat, a lifeboat, a lifeboat
Lifeboat, our lifeboat is sinking

I’m over everything you say and you do babe
I’m closing up but do you even care that I do?
We’re on a lifeboat, our lifeboat, this lifeboat is sinking
Si-si-sinking, si-sinking

Save me, yeah yeah
This isn’t what it looks like, yeah yeah
This isn’t what I wanted, yeah yeah
This isn’t what it looks like, yeah yeah

Save me, yeah yeah
This isn’t what it looks like, yeah yeah
This isn’t what I wanted, yeah yeah
This isn’t what it looks like, yeah yeah

Throw up your hands, I’m celebrating
Sliver of land, hallucinating
I’m going down, down, down, down, down, down, down
Shout out my name, I am the sunshine
Here comes the rain, let’s have a good time
I’m going down, down, down, down, down, down, down

I’m at the bottom of my wishing well
But do you even care that I am?
We’re on a lifeboat, our lifeboat, this lifeboat is sinking
Si-si-sinking, si-sinking, sinking
Lifeboat, a lifeboat, yeah yeah

Save me, yeah yeah
This isn’t what it looks like, yeah yeah
This isn’t what I wanted, yeah yeah
This isn’t what it looks like, yeah yeah

Lifeboat, a lifeboat, a lifeboat
Lifeboat, a lifeboat, a lifeboat
Lifeboat, a lifeboat, a lifeboat
Lifeboat, our lifeboat is sinking

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100

 

New Politics – Lifeboat – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-10-17T16:03:15+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento