Nina Nesbitt – The Best You Had – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

nina nesbitt the bestLa cantautrice 23enne scozzese ha già un album rilasciato nel 2014 e svariati EP alle spalle. Adesso ritorna per un nuovo capitolo discografico con il singolo “The Best You Had”, ballad electro-folk in cui la sua voce domina (ma con dolcezza) la scena.

 

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Does she ever feel like me?
Run her fingers down your back
Do you ever talk about us?
Or is it just the bad times we had?
‘Cause baby it’s been three weeks and I’m going out my mind
How does she taste, is it sweeter than mine was?
I’ve been using bodies just to get me through the night
Is it the same, huh?

‘Cause it’s crazy that you’re moving on so fast
But baby it’s okay if I am still the best you had
And it hurts to think of you like that
But baby it’s okay if I am still the best you had
Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na
If I am still the best you had
Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na
If I am still the best you had

Nobody did it like us, nobody did like you did
Darling I know that we’re fucked
? was stupid
Tell everyone I hate her cause I am scared of how you feel
It’s complicated

‘Cause it’s crazy that you’re moving on so fast
But baby it’s okay if I am still the best you had
And it hurts to think about you like that
But baby it’s okay if I am still the best you had
Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na
If I am still the best you had
Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na
If I am still the best you had

I don’t want you, no nothing more
I don’t need you, it’s crazy that you’re moving on so fast
When I am still the best you had

It’s crazy that you’re moving on so fast
But baby it’s okay if I am still the best you had
And it hurts to think of you like that
But baby it’s okay if I am still the best you had
(Maybe it’s okay)
Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na
(The best, oh the best you had)
Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na, Oh na na na na
I am still the best you had

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesindex 75/100

 

Nina Nesbitt – The Best You Had – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-10-17T16:04:09+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento