Tom Walker – Leave A Light On – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

tom walker leave a lightIl cantautore scozzese Tom Walker, dopo il debut EP di qualche mese fa, ha già voltato pagina col nuovo singolo “Leave A Light On”, ballatona electro-soul cucita su misura per il suo timbro vocale e destinata al successo internazionale.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

The second someone mentioned you were all alone
I could feel the trouble coursing through your veins
Now I know, it’s got a hold
Just a phone called left unanswered, had me sparking up
These cigarettes won’t stop me wondering where you are
Don’t let go, keep a hold

If you look into the distance, there’s a house upon the hill
Guiding like a lighthouse to a place where you’ll be
Safe to feel at grace ‘cause we’ve all made mistakes
If you’ve lost your way…

I will leave the light on
I will leave the light on
I will leave the light on
I will leave the light on

Tell me what’s been happening, what’s been on your mind
Lately you’ve been searching for a darker place
To hide, that’s alright
But if you carry on abusing, you’ll be robbed from us
I refuse to lose another friend to drugs
Just come home, don’t let go

If you look into the distance, there’s a house upon the hill
Guiding like a lighthouse to a place where you’ll be
Safe to feel at grace ‘cause we’ve all made mistakes
If you’ve lost your way…

I will leave the light on
I will leave the light on
I will leave the light on
I will leave the light on
I will leave the light on

If you look into the distance, there’s a house upon the hill
Guiding like a lighthouse, it’s a place where you’ll be
Safe to feel at grace and if you’ve lost your way
If you’ve lost your way (I will leave the light on)
And I know you don’t know oh, but I need you to be brave
Hiding from the truth ain’t gonna make this all okay
I’ll see your pain if you don’t feel our grace
And you’ve lost your way
I will leave the light on
I will leave the light on
‘Cause I will leave the light on

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 70/100

 

Tom Walker – Leave A Light On – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-10-20T16:43:37+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento