Daya – New – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

daya newLa cantante 18enne statunitense Daya ha già all’attivo due hits, inclusa “Don’t Let Me Down” con The Chainsmokers. “New” potrebbe replicare il successo grazie alla strana ma intrigante alternanza di sonorità trop-house e trap-pop, tenuta insieme da un timbro vocale fuori dal comune.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

When you walk past
That park near your apartment now
Do you think about me?
Do you think about me?
Do you drive fast?
When you realize you’re on my street
Do you drive slowly?
Do you think about me?

[Pre-Chorus]
Thought I could pack up my suitcase and just walk away, walk away (walk away)
Leave you with all the sh*t I didn’t want to take, my mistake

[Chorus]
I’m missing you, I’m missing you
What the hell did I do? (Did I do?)
Messing with someone new
Thinking I wanted to
Turns out I don’t want new, I want you

I’m missing you, I’m missing you
What the hell did I do? (Did I do?)
Messing with someone new
Thinking I wanted to
Turns out I don’t want new, I want you

[Post-Chorus]
Don’t want new, I want you
Don’t want new, I want you

[Verse 2]
I’m in his bed, next to him
But he don’t know
I’m just thinking ‘bout you
I’m thinking ‘bout you
When it’s 3AM, and I’m at the diner with his friends
I ain’t thinking them
I’m just thinking ‘bout you

[Pre-Chorus]
Thought I could pack up my suitcase and just walk away, walk away (walk away)
Leave you with all the sh*t I didn’t want to take, want to take

[Chorus]
I’m missing you, I’m missing you
What the hell did I do? (Did I do?)
Messing with someone new
Thinking I wanted to
Turns out I don’t want new, I want you

I’m missing you, I’m missing you
What the hell did I do? (Did I do?)
Messing with someone new
Thinking I wanted to
Turns out I don’t want new, I want you

[Post-Chorus]
Don’t want new, I want you
Don’t want new, I want you

[Bridge]
Thought I’d be better without you
I can’t stop thinking about you
Now I’m with someone new (I want you)
Thought I’d be better without you
I can’t stop thinking about you
Now I’m with someone new (I want you)

[Chorus]
I’m missing you, I’m missing you
What the hell did I do? (Did I do?)
Messing with someone new
Thinking I wanted to
Turns out I don’t want new, I want you

[Outro]
Messing with someone new
Thinking I wanted to
Turns out I don’t want new, I want you

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 79/100

 

Daya – New – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-10-23T11:44:34+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento