Embrace – The Finish Line – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

EMBRACE CD2018“The Finish Line” è il nuovo singolo degli Embrace, post-Britpop di alta classe per la formazione dei fratelli McNamara che tornerà col settimo album “Love Is A Basic Need” nel marzo 2018.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I’ve got a twist for our life story
End it with a high speed chase
As the buildings crash before me
Battered by your tidal waves

And all along our luck was frozen
Secrets stole, the chance we had
All our lies are interwoven
Keep them whole or watch your back

For the finish line
Is out there waiting on the other side
Is this the finish line
That I’ve been waiting for all my life

As you run and duck for cover
I’m just gonna raise the stakes
You look like the last of summer
I know winter’s on its way

And all along our luck was frozen
Secrets stole, the chance we had
All our lies are interwoven
Keep them whole or watch your back

For the finish line
Is out there waiting on the other side
Is this the finish line
That I’ve been waiting for all my life

Is this the finish line
That I’ve got waiting on the other side
Is this the finish line
That I’ve been waiting for all this time

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

 

Embrace – The Finish Line – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-10-26T16:12:15+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento