Imelda May, Jack Savoretti – Call Me – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

imelda may call meNell’aprile 2017 la cantautrice soul/jazz irlandese Imelda May ha pubblicato il quinto album “Life Love Flesh Blood” (#5 UK) e per festeggiare il disco d’argento è appena uscita una nuova versione del singolo “Call Me” con Jack Savoretti.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Put it down then I pick it back up,
Praying for your name to pop up,
Telling me that your still in love, still in love with me.

No matter how hard I hope,
No matter how much I want,
No matter how bad I’m broke,
You still don’t,

Call, call, call, call me,
You’ve taken all the time you need,
If our love, if our love, if our love, means anything,
Baby please call, call, call, call me.

Can’t sleep I’m scared to dream,
I’m remembering everything,
That you said, that you said to me,
When I was yours and you were mine and I didn’t have to wait all night for you to

Call, call, call, call me, you’ve taken all the time you need,
If our love, if our love, if our love, means anything,
Baby please call, call, call, call me.

Don’t you miss me, don’t you need me, don’t you leave me this way.
Aren’t you lonely, don’t you want me, how many times must I say

Call, call, call, call me, you’ve taken all the time you need,
If our love, if our love, if our love, means anything,
Baby please call, call, call, call me.

Oh call, call, call, call me.
If our love, if our love, if our love, means anything,
Baby please call, call, call, call me.

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

 

Imelda May, Jack Savoretti – Call Me – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-12-17T12:08:39+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento