Jacob Banks – Unknown (To You) – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

jacob banks unknown“Unknown (To You)” è il nuovo singolo del 26enne cantautore inglese di origini nigeriane Jacob Banks. Qui dimostra tutto il suo carisma non solo su sonorità EDM (ndr i featuring degli anni scorsi) ma anche in una più tradizionale ballad folk/soul.

 

 

VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i4Q9WRsAZeM

 

TESTO

I believe in what I sell
Why does everyone hear me wrong?
If I told you different, would it sound the same?
Would it make a difference? And anyway
I know I’ve done wrong and I paid for it
It’s your time to talk and I’m listening

Say that you don’t want me, say that you don’t need me
Tell me I’m the fool
Tell me you’ve been tortured, tell me you’ve been beaten
What I’ve done to you
Even if it doesn’t matter
Doesn’t matter what’s true
Just say that you don’t want me, say that you don’t need me
Tell me I’m the fool

Look at all this heartache, what is left?
Forgetting how it started, this is how it ends
I know I’ve done wrong and I paid for it
But it’s your time to talk, for once I’m listening

Say that you don’t want me, say that you don’t need me
Tell me I’m the fool
Tell me you’ve been tortured, tell me you’ve been beaten
What I’ve done to you
Even if it doesn’t matter
Doesn’t matter what’s true
Just say that you don’t want me, say that you don’t need me
Tell me I’m the fool

Tell me that it’s over, tell me that you mean it
This time was true
Tell me that I’m unknown
To you

Say that you don’t want me, say that you don’t need me
Tell me I’m the fool
Tell me you’ve been tortured, tell me you’ve been beaten
What I’ve done to you
Even if it doesn’t matter
Doesn’t matter what’s true
Say that you don’t want me, say that you don’t need me
Tell me I’m the fool

Tell me that it’s over, tell me that you mean it
This time was true
Tell me that I’m unknown
To you

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 68/100

Jacob Banks – Unknown (To You) – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-01-03T17:02:06+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento