Sufjan Stevens – Mystery Of Love – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

sufjan stevens mysteryDalla soundtrack del nuovo film di Luca Guadagnino “Call Me By Your Name”, ascoltiamo il cantautore statunitense Sufjan Stevens con “Mystery Of Love”, una ballad da brividi e forse da Oscar.

 

 

VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQT32vW61eI

 

TESTO

Oh, to see without my eyes
The first time that you kissed me
Boundless by the time I cried
I built your walls around me
White noise, what an awful sound
Fumbling by Rogue River
Feel my feet above the ground
Hand of God, deliver me

Oh, woah woe is me
The first time that you touched me
Oh, will wonders ever cease?
Blessed be the mystery of love

Lord, I no longer believe
Drowned in living waters
Cursed by the love that I received
From my brother’s daughter
Like Hephaestion, who died
Alexander’s lover
Now my riverbed has dried
Shall I find no other?

Oh, woah woe is me
I’m running like a plover
Now I’m prone to misery
The birthmark on your shoulder reminds me

How much sorrow can I take?
Blackbird on my shoulder
And what difference does it make
When this love is over?
Shall I sleep within your bed
River of unhappiness
Hold your hands upon my head
Till I breathe my last breath

Oh, woah woe is me
The last time that you touched me
Oh, will wonders ever cease?
Blessed be the mystery of love

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 84/100

 

Sufjan Stevens – Mystery Of Love – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-01-09T15:43:33+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento