Bahamas – Way With Words – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

bahamas cd2018Si intitola “Earthtones”, il quarto album del cantautore 36enne canadese Afie Jurvanen in arte Bahamas. L’artista folk-rock merita un maggior riscontro commerciale e l’attuale singolo “Way With Words”, potrebbe girare più spesso nelle radio.

 

 

VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFSmBahgFcc

 

TESTO

I had a way with words for a while
You call it substance over style
Now I hear laugh but I don’t see a smile
I had a way with words for a while

If I had’ve known I would’ve stuck around
‘Cause what kinda man let’s his brother down
Oh, while I was gone think about all that you found
A dear old friend and a brand new sound

I am one man
I can do anything
We are not far
We can do anything

Is the whole thing just a test?
Is there something you should get off your chest?
Don’t keep me waiting on some SMS
Don’t keep it all so close to the vest

I am one man
I can do anything
We are not far
We can do anything

Our return will come some day
The three of us will laugh and play
I know that we can find a way

Put it all behind us
Nothing to remind us
To put it all behind us
There’ll be nothing to remind us

Won’t hold my breath, won’t wait in vain
Won’t single you out, won’t lay blame
I won’t protest but I won’t be the same
‘Cause I’m the only one who has my name

I am one man
I can do anything
We are not far
We can do anything

One man
I can do anything
We are not far
We can do anything
Do anything

I am one man

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 68/100

 

Bahamas – Way With Words – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-01-24T15:38:04+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento