Vance Joy – We’re Going Home – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

vance joy cd2018Uscirà a fine febbraio “Nation Of Two”, il secondo album del cantautore 30enne australiano Vance Joy di cui sono già noti tre brani incluso l’attuale “We’re Going Home”, pop-folk molto accessibile ma comunque di qualità.

 

 

VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qETfaJXx22g

 

TESTO

Under the surface you don’t know what you’ll find
Hmm, until it’s your time
No second chances but all we can do is try
Hmm, I made up my mind

I can’t see you
But I hear your call
Baby, hold on now

We’re going home
If we make it or we don’t, we won’t be alone
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
If you’re waiting all your life, you will never go
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
When I see your light shine

Some things are simple and hard to ignore
They say, hmm, the truth is like that
We’re getting colder, so far from the shore
I say, hmm, the world is like that

I can’t see you
But I hear your call
Baby, hold on now

We’re going home
If we make it or we don’t, we won’t be alone
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
If you’re waiting all your life, you will never go
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
When I see your light shine

There’s a place that I
Wanna run with you
Darling, there’s a place that I
Wanna run with you

We’re going home
If we make it or we don’t, we won’t be alone
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
If you’re waiting all your life, you will never go
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
When I see your light shine, I know I’m home
When I see your light shine, I know
I’m home
I’m home
When I see your light shine

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 77/100

 

Vance Joy – We’re Going Home – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-01-25T17:27:40+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento