Noah Kahan, Julia Michaels – Hurt Somebody – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

noah kahan hurt ep“Hurt Somebody” è la title-track del debut EP di Noah Kahan, cantautore indie-folk 20enne statunitense che cerca di farsi largo con sonorità ormai d’altri tempi. Qui ascoltiamo la versione con la popstar emergente Julia Michaels. 

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

[Verse 1]
Taking it slowly
I’m afraid to be lonely
Nobody told me
It’s harder than I thought to tell the truth
It’s gonna leave you in pieces
All alone with your demons
And I know that we need this
But I’ve been too afraid to follow through

[Chorus]
Hold me close and I won’t leave
‘Cause it hurts when you hurt somebody
So much to say but I don’t speak
And I hate that I let you stop me
‘Cause it hurts when you hurt somebody

[Verse 2]
Don’t know where the time went
Stuck in the wrong mindset
I let the rules bend
When I know that all along they’re made to break
You got me searching for reasons
To keep me from leaving
And that I have trouble breathing
I give myself another chance to stay

[Chorus]
Hold me close and I won’t leave
‘Cause it hurts when you hurt somebody
So much to say but I don’t speak
And I hate that I let you stop me
‘Cause it hurts when you hurt somebody

[Bridge]
One day before you know it, you will see
All of the pain and all the harmony
You’ll feel the stinging and you think of me
‘Cause it hurts when you hurt

[Chorus]
Hold me close and I won’t leave
‘Cause it hurts when you hurt somebody
So much to say but I don’t speak
And I hate that I let you stop me
Hold me close and I won’t leave
‘Cause it hurts when you hurt somebody
So much to say but I don’t speak
And I hate that I let you stop me
‘Cause it hurts when you hurt somebody

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 68/100

 

Noah Kahan, Julia Michaels – Hurt Somebody – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-02-01T16:27:23+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento